Wanderlust Part 2: Trip Booked

Remember a few weeks ago when I mentioned my intense need to see the world? Well I actually took the plunge. As of today, I have booked a trip (25 days) for mid July. There is no turning back at this point.

Click on this link to see my travel plans: Contiki Big Indochina Adventure

The trip goes through Thailand, Laos, Cambodia and Vietnam. Most importantly, by booking with Contiki, I can go by myself while still enjoying the safety of a group and travel guides. The trips are geared toward people between 18 and 35 so chances are I’ll make a few friends along the way.

I remember being in High School and how the curriculum barely touched on these places and how curious I was at the time. Hopefully this trip will be as educational and eye-opening as I’m imagining it will be.

When the time comes for me to board my plane in a little over a month I’ll be keeping my travel journal here so don’t forget to check for updates.

-Lola   Soon to be Globe Trekking Lola

As always…advice is appreciated.

Leave a comment